That Time I Seen Derek Jeter in Toronto

The New York Yankees will officially retire Derek Jeters famed # 2 jersey tonight vs the Houston Astros. 

Derek Jeter Hall of Fame career came to an end in 2014, so before he put up the gloves I had to make it my business to see Jeter live in person.


I bought tickets for my Wife and I to see the Yankees vs the Blue Jays in Toronto

Let me tell you how it went and show some pictures for the game! 

The trip started out great then we ran into traffic on the QEW. 
Game time was set for 1:07PM so as the traffic came to a standstill we started getting close to the opening pitch. We were in stop and go traffic for at least one hour and what made it more painful, I could see the Rogers Centre exit. 

By the time we got off the exit it was close to 2 o’clock, then we had to find parking which took another hour. 

We ran to the box office and asked the Usher what inning were they in, he said the 7th, I repeated in disbelief the 7th? He said yeah it’s a fast moving game ( Out of all baseball games Jeter last game in Toronto would be the fastest game). 

We finally get to our seats in the bottom of 8th inning with the Blue Jays winning by a run. 

The Yankees were up in the 9th and Jeter was 4th in the batting order, so I said I just need someone to get on base to see Jeter at bat. The second hitter in the lineup got the hit needed to see Jeter.

Jeter approached the batters box to a standing ovation, though he grounded out, seeing Jeter bat made the trip worth while and a fun story! 

Included are some picture from the game. 


Thanks for reading please like and comment. All feedback etaylor3rd@gmail.co

Leave a Reply

